

The Lowcountry Regional Water System Commission held a special called meeting at 3:00 pm on Friday, January 31, 2025, in the conference room at the Lowcountry Regional Water System office in the Town of Hampton, 513 Elm St W, Hampton South Carolina. All meetings are open to the public (except for information, if any, to be discussed in Executive Sessions) and all interested parties are invited to attend.

Commission Present:	Rocky Hudson, Brunson Horney Mitchell, Gifford Mayor Robert Brown, Hampton Mayor Nat Shaffer, Varnville David Paul Murray, Yemassee (Present via telephone)
Officers Present:	Brian Burgess, General Manager Sara Craven, Secretary
Visitors Present:	None
Quorum Met:	Yes

### 1. Call to Order

Chairman Rocky Hudson called the meeting to order at 3:00 pm.

## 2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Horney Mitchell gave the invocation. Pledge of Allegiance - Conducted by all.

# 3. FOIA Compliance Report

As required by the Code of Laws of South Carolina, notice of this LRWS Commission meeting was posted prominently in the Commission's offices at least twenty-four hours in advance. In addition, the local news media and all persons requesting notifications of meetings of the LRWS Commission were notified of the time, date, and place of such meeting. They were provided with a copy of the agenda at least twenty-four hours before this meeting.

### 4. Adoption of Agenda

Moved by Robert Brown, seconded by Horney Mitchell to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

### 5. New Business

A) Resolution 2025-02 Acceptance of USDA Rural Development Disaster Assistance Grant for Water System Improvement Related to the Yemassee Water System Interconnection Along Hwy 68 and Other Matters Related Thereto

Moved by Nat Shaffer, seconded by Robert Brown to approve Resolution 2025-02 Acceptance of USDA Rural Development Disaster Assistance Grant for Water System Improvement Related to the Yemassee Water System Interconnection Along Hwy 68 and Other Matters Related Thereto. Motion carried unanimously.

### 6. Adjournment

Moved by Nat Shaffer, seconded by Robert Brown to adjourn. The motion carried unanimously. The meeting then adjourned at 3:06 pm.

Respectfully submitted by Sara Craven.